skip to Main Content

Welcome To

McCone County Conservation District

Local, Common Sense Conservation

About Us

McCone County, Montana

Our mission is to promote conservation of natural resources in McCone County, Montana, which is located in the northeast region of the state.

The McCone Conservation District is a board of seven locally elected officials that deal with the natural resource concerns of McCone County Montana.  The District was first organized on August 14, 1942.  The District includes three watersheds:  The Redwater River, Prairie Elk-Wolf and Fort Peck Reservior.  The town of Circle petitioned and entered the District in 1994.  The present land area of the McCone Conservation District is 1,717,120 acres.

Learn more
Back To Top